Phone Automation - Would you use it?

invoxivr

Will you use this kind of phone automation?  

26 members have voted

1. 1. Will you use this kind of phone automation?

• Yes if it is free
    • Yes, I can pay $49.99
    • Very useful. I will pay $99.99
    • Excellent.. I will pay $149.99
    • I do not see a need for it.

Hi - I am a developer trying to implement phone automation for web hosting companies using WHMCS. The platform is based on Invox (http://www.invox.com). They support speech recognition and have coverage in 40 countries.

I have some questions and I need some feedback on the app's usefulness

Basically, the goal is to automate as much as we can using the phone system. Also, I notice that most of the webhosting companies offer ticketing support but not phone support. There is an opportunity for the phone system to bridge the gap.

The solution (speech driven)

- Prompts the caller for their company name or first &last name and looks up the client id from the whmcs database. If it is not present, the user is made to reenter.

- Once a client id is found, the system would play "Welcome back.. If you are not $Name from $company, please say go back. The last payment and status of the account is also played back automatically.

- If there has been a pending account balance, the user is prompted. Invox has "payment over phone" using credit card gateway but I am not sure if we can collect credit card and update it automatically in WHMCS's system so that everything is automatic including capturing payment.

- Now, the real thing. Invox system can search tickets by client id and inform back saying "You have xx closed tickets and xx open tickets in last 30 days." Just say yes or press 1 when you hear the ticket you are interested. Are you interested in ticket1subject, .... Are you interested in ticket2subject and so on. Once a ticket is found, the last note is read out automatically back to the caller using text to speech.