Calandar Notification Script

rainboy

For those who are interested i did write a simple php script (i am not a great programmer like matt) to notify you when upcoming events are scheduled in your calendar.

- Notifies x days ahead if you have upcoming events

- Send Email (together with the mail pipe you can even generate tickets automatically!)

- Shows all events on that day.

- Currently only works on a day-to-day basis, so have to schedule it in the cron to run every day.

I sometimes get the request to remove a certain account on a certain date in the future, so i wanted to use the calendar in WHMcs but due the lack of notification it was not very useful for my tasks.

If you want to get a copy, please let me know. Don't expect a super script, but it does what it needs to do (and probably more in the future).

Kindest regards,

Patrick

• 4 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
For those who are interested i did write a simple php script (i am not a great programmer like matt) to notify you when upcoming events are scheduled in your calendar.

- Notifies x days ahead if you have upcoming events

- Send Email (together with the mail pipe you can even generate tickets automatically!)

- Shows all events on that day.

- Currently only works on a day-to-day basis, so have to schedule it in the cron to run every day.

I sometimes get the request to remove a certain account on a certain date in the future, so i wanted to use the calendar in WHMcs but due the lack of notification it was not very useful for my tasks.

If you want to get a copy, please let me know. Don't expect a super script, but it does what it needs to do (and probably more in the future).

Kindest regards,

Patrick

i need a copy of it also

Me too!