MikeS24

Adding second currency in invoices

Hi everyone!

To be clear, I am not a programmer, so my knowledge about the programming logic, dependecies and all that is close to 0. I am just figuring out things that are necessary for me one at a time as they come.

As some of you may already know, there are some countries in this world that require local currencies to be displayed on invoices. In my case it is Croatia. I am sweating my abs off trying to figure out some way to add the purchase value in another currency to our invoices. I feel that I've spent way too much time on this and it already becomes painful.

This is what I was able to come up with:
------------------------------------------------------------
<td>{$item.description}{if $item.taxed eq "true"} *{/if}</td>
<td class="text-center">{$item.amount} {if $clientsdetails.currency eq "2"} ({math equation="x * y" x=$item.amount|regex_replace:"/[^.,0-9]+/":"" y=1.82828 format="%.2f"} HRK){/if}</td>
------------------------------------------------------------

The way I see it, there is a problem with including math equations within {if} tags. Without "ifs" the equation works as intended and returns the correct value, but with them the value is empty. Unfortunately, it seems to me that those {if} tags are necessary in this scenario, with multiple currencies available for our clients.

And here comes my question, or rather "cry for help"... Would anyone be willing and able to help me out with rewriting this code or at least point me in the right direction? Of course it would be best to include a "live" currency conversion rate in place of the fixed convestion value, but I wasn't able to find out how to handle this.

I will be very very very grateful for any assistance with this.

Best Regards,
Michael

Hi Michael,

On 22/12/2018 at 05:08, MikeS24 said:

I feel that I've spent way too much time on this and it already becomes painful.

that's working with WHMCS for you - get used to the pain! 🙂